# 2017 ASAA FIRST NATIONAL BOWL SERIES FOOTBALL STATE CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

### **DIVISION I**

#### **FINAL STANDINGS**

Champion Bartlett

Runner-up West Anchorage

Tied 3rd Chugiak

Tied 3rd East Anchorage

#### **GAME SCORES**

Semi Finals

Chugiak 62 / Bartlett 75

East Anchorage 18 / West Anchorage 21

Championship

Bartlett 40 / West Anchorage 33

#### **AWARDS**

Sportsmanship Award: East Anchorage

Sponsored by ATT

Academic Award: West Anchorage Sponsored by Princess Cruises

#### **ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM**

AJ Su'esu'e West Anchorage Colton Herman East Anchorage

Derryk Snell Chugiak Hunter Cargill Bartlett

Jared Harjehausen West Anchorage
Javin Iloilo West Anchorage
Jonah Gladney West Anchorage

Jontay Edwards Bartlett

Joshua Asi West Anchorage Poe Vaafuti West Anchorage Savon Bell West Anchorage

Sime Tuinei Bartlett
Thomas Sio Bartlett

Tyler Borschnack Bartlett

#### **PLAYERS OF THE GAME**

Bartlett Jontay Edwards

Hunter Cargill

Chugiak Derryk Snell
East Colton Hermon
West Javin Iloilo

Savon Bell

## **2017 ASAA FIRST NATIONAL BOWL SERIES FOOTBALL STATE CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS**

#### **DIVISION II**

**DIVISION III** 

#### FINAL STANDINGS

Champion Soldotna Runner-up Palmer Tied 3rd North Pole Tied 3rd Thunder Mt

#### **GAME SCORES**

Semi Finals

Soldotna 35 / North Pole 12 Thunder Mt 7 / Palmer 28

Championship

Soldotna 21 / Palmer 0

#### **AWARDS**

Sportsmanship Award: North Pole

Sponsored by ATT

Academic Award: Soldotna (3.33) Sponsored by Princess Cruises

#### **ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAMS**

Aaron Feletoi Soldotna Ben Kruzich Palmer Brandon Crowder Soldotna Brenner Furlong Soldotna Galen Brantley III Soldotna Jacob Breazeale North Pole Jacob White Palmer Jake Marcuson Soldotna Jeff Glynn Palmer Jersey Truesdell Soldotna Larry Cutsforth Palmer Lucas Santana Palmer Rov Tupou Thunder Mt Wendell Tuisaula Soldotna

#### PLAYERS OF THE GAME

North Pole CJ Fontana Palmer Jared Oviok

Larry Cutsforth

Brenner Furlong Soldotna

Wendell Tuisaula

Thunder Mt Roy Tupou

#### FINAL STANDINGS

Champion Barrow Runner-up Homer

#### **GAME SCORES**

Championship

Homer 14 / Barrow 20

#### **AWARDS**

Academic Award: Barrow (3.05) Sponsored by Princess Cruises

#### **AALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM**

Ben Heather Barrow **Justin Sumption** Homer Levi King Homer Penitoa (Lau) Takafua Barrow Tai Chan Barrow Teddy Croft Homer Travis Adams Barrow

#### PLAYERS OF THE GAME

Teddy Croft Homer Ben Heather Barrow