Alaska School Activities Association/First National Bank Alaska

2016 FIRST NATIONAL BOWL

LARGE SCHOOLS CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

FINAL STANDINGS

Champion East Anchorage Runner-up West Anchorage Tied 3rd Bartlett

Tied 3rd Service

GAME SCORES

Semi Finals

East Anchorage 27 / Service 7 West Anchorage 28 / Bartlett 27

Championship

West Anchorage 7 / East Anchorage 13

AWARDS

Sportsmanship Award: East Anchorage

Sponsored by ATT

Academic Award: West Anchorage Sponsored by Princess Cruises

ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

AJ Su'esu'e West Anchorage Allen Ala East Anchorage Dak Paulsen East Anchorage

Dominik Norman Service Jontay Edwards Bartlett

Joshua Malnoske East Anchorage Justin Tovio West Anchorage East Anchorage Kaleo Paleka West Anchorage Lazono Martin East Anchorage Pavii Tanuvasa Ralph Toleafoa East Anchorage Rapi Sotoa West Anchorage Turek Taylor West Anchorage Wil Troxel West Anchorage

PLAYERS OF THE GAME

Bartlett Jontay Edwards
West Anchorage Turek Taylor
Service Dominik Norman

East Anchorage Allen Ala
West Anchorage Justin Tovio
East Anchorage Pavii Tanuvasa

Alaska School Activities Association/First National Bank Alaska

2016 FIRST NATIONAL BOWL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

MEDIUM SCHOOL

SMALL SCHOOL

FINAL STANDINGS

Champion Soldotna
Runner-up Palmer
Tied 3rd North Pole
Tied 3rd Thunder Mt

GAME SCORES

Semi Finals

Soldotna 25 / North Pole 21 Thunder Mt 26 / Palmer 28

Championship

Palmer 13 / Soldotna 49

AWARDS

Sportsmanship Award: Soldotna

Sponsored by ATT

Academic Award: Soldotna Sponsored by Princess Cruises

ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAMS

Soldotna Blake Jones Brenner Furlong Soldotna Bryce Martin Soldotna Clayton Southwick Palmer Jace Urban Soldotna James Bartley North Pole Jared Oviok Palmer Kyle Marcuson Soldotna Lafi'ltione Skipps North Pole Nick DeBach Palmer Roy Tupou Thunder Mt Travis Wheeler Palmer Trey Witz Palmer Wendell Tuisaula Soldotna

PLAYERS OF THE GAME

North Pole Lafi'ltione Skipps Soldotna Brenner Furlong Thunder Mt Roy Tupou

Palmer Clayton Southwick
Palmer Travis Wheeler
Soldotna Brenner Furlong

FINAL STANDINGS

Champion Ben Eielson Runner-up Houston

GAME SCORES

Championship

Houston 18 / Ben Eielson 40

AWARDS

Academic Award: Houston Sponsored by Princess Cruises

AALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

Antonio Griffith Eielson
Ben Pelesasa Houston
Jeremiah Brown Eielson
Malaki Barrett Houston
Taylor Benjamin Eielson
Tim Sasiu Houston
Tobias Dobashi-Noa Eielson

PLAYERS OF THE GAME

Houston Ben Pelesasa
Eielson Tobias Dobashi-Noa