Alaska School Activities Association/First National Bank Alaska

2005 FIRST NATIONAL BOWL

LARGE SCHOOLS CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

FINAL STANDINGS

Champion Juneau-Douglas Runner-up Palmer

Tied 3rd South Anchorage Tied 3rd East Anchorage

Tied 3rd East Anchorage
Tied 5th Colony
Tied 5th Bartlett
Tied 5th North Pole
Tied 5th Dimond

GAME SCORES

Quarter Finals

South Anchorage 30 / Dimond 13 Bartlett 7 / East Anchorage 28

Palmer 27 / Colony 14

North Pole 7 / Juneau-Douglas 39

Semi Finals

Palmer 21 / South Anchorage 14 Juneau-Douglas 21 / East Anchorage 3

Championship

Juneau-Douglas 49 / Palmer 29

AWARDS

Sportsmanship Award: Palmer

Academic Award: South Anchorage (3.14)

PLAYERS OF THE GAME

South Anchorage Grant Stophlet
Palmer Jake Heun
East Anchorage Allen Franklin
Juneau-Douglas Faifo Levale
Palmer Jeremy Weber
Juneau-Douglas Tres Saldivar

ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAMS

OFFENSE

Jaryd Anderson South Anchorage Martel Bankhead South Anchorage Jesse Behrends Juneau-Douglas Allen Franklin East Anchorage Chris Hinkley Juneau-Douglas Chris Holmes East Anchorage Angelo Katasse Juneau-Douglas Joe Monagle Juneau-Douglas

Slade Owens Palmer

Donny Peterson Juneau-Douglas Tres Saldivar Juneau-Douglas

DEFENSE

Keith Aurmavae Palmer

Marcus Burroughs East Anchorage

Devon Conroy Palmer

Ryan Fagerstrom Juneau-Douglas

Jake Heun Palmer

Pat Kohan Juneau-Douglas
Josh Lehauli Juneau-Douglas
Faifo Levale Juneau-Douglas
Cory Macon East Anchorage
Jonathan Pili East Anchorage
Mark Schearer South Anchorage

OUTSTANDING KICKER

Mark Pennington East Anchorage

SMALL SCHOOLS CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

FINAL STANDINGS

Champion Kenai Runner-up Ben Eielson Tied 3rd Homer Tied 3rd Nikiski

GAME SCORES

Semi Finals

Ben Eielson 21 / Homer 20 Kenai 55 / Nikiski 6

Championship

Kenai 42 / Ben Eielson 10

AWARDS

Sportsmanship Award: Ben Eielson Academic Award: Kenai (3.14)

PLAYERS OF THE GAME

Kenai Tyler Chappell
Ben Eielson Travis Pew
Kenai Bill Chimphalee

GOOD SPORT TEAM

Kenai Marcus Mena

Kenai Lane Koester-Backstrom

Ben Eielson Nick Rogers
Ben Eielson Mike Brown