## Alaska School Activities Association/First National Bank Alaska 2025 3A GIRLS BASKETBALL

## **FINAL STANDINGS**

Champion Grace Christian

Runner-up Barrow 3<sup>rd</sup> Monroe

4<sup>th</sup> Mt Edgecumbe

5<sup>th</sup> Kenai 6<sup>th</sup> Valdez Tied 7<sup>th</sup> Kotzebue Tied 7<sup>th</sup> Sitka

### **AWARDS**

Sportsmanship Award: Mt Edgecumbe

Presented by OPA

Academic Award: Grace (4.0) *Presented by Dolin Gold* 

Team Assist Leader: Barrow (27)

Presented by Hilcorp

### **ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM**

Aiga Unutoa Barrow
Destiny Day Valdez
Kylen Burnell Barrow

Lauren Cedars Mt Edgecumbe

Leila Church Monroe
MJ van der Horst Grace
Poppy Wiggers-Pidduck Grace
Shannel Kolvalsky Monroe
Sophie Lentfer Grace

Tahira Akaran Mt Edgecumbe

### **PLAYERS OF THE GAME**

Barrow:

Kylen Burnell Aiga Unutoa (2)

Grace Christian:

Sophie Lentfer (2) MJ van der Horst

Kenai Central:

McKenzie Spence Ellsi Miller

Bryleigh Williams

Kotzebue:

Mylie McConnell McKenzie Swanson

Monroe Catholic:

Leila Church Trinity Turiel

Shannel Kovalsky

Mt Edgecumbe:

Lauren Cedars Tahira Akaran

Raegan David

Sitka:

Madison Dill Marina Dill

Valdez:

Destiny Day Rylee Wade

Lola Compehos

# Alaska School Activities Association/First National Bank Alaska 2025 3A BASKETBALL

### **FINAL STANDINGS**

Champion Nome-Beltz

Runner-up Sitka

3<sup>rd</sup> Mt Edgecumbe

4<sup>th</sup> Valdez
5<sup>th</sup> Barrow
6<sup>th</sup> Kenai
Tied 7<sup>th</sup> Homer

Tied 7<sup>th</sup> Hutchison

#### **AWARDS**

Sportsmanship Award: Valdez

Presented by OPA

Academic Award: Kenai (3.67)

Presented by Dolin Gold

Team Assist Leader: Nome (23)

Presented by Hilcorp

### **ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM**

Alex Fruean Barrow

Finn Gregg Nome

Jaziah Tivao Barrow

Kaden Herrmann Mt Edgecumbe

Miles Metteer Kenai Orson Hoogendorn Nome

Richard Didrickson Mt Edgecumbe

Tino Tucker Valdez
Trey Demmert Sitka
Trey Johnson Sitka

### PLAYERS OF THE GAME

Barrow:

Jaziah Tivao Alex Fruean

Ethan Goodwin

Homer:

Henry Wedvik Einar Pederson

Hutchison:

Logan Penn Cayden Roberts

Kenai Central:

Miles Metteer (2) Calib Litke

Mt Edgecumbe:

Richard Didrickson Kaden Herrmann

Donovan Stephan-Standifer

Nome-Beltz:

Finn Gregg Kendall Ulroan

Stanley Booth

Sitka:

Trey Johnson (2) Trey Demmert

Valdez:

Zachary Holbrook Tino Tucker

Jarrett Gage