Alaska School Activities Association/First National Bank Alaska

2024 BASEBALL

DIVISION I CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

FINAL STANDINGS

Champion Service
Runner-up Eagle River
3rd Sitka
4th Chugiak

5th South Anchorage 6th Juneau-Douglas

Tied 7th Colony Tied 7th West Valley

GAME SCORES

Thursday
Sitka v West Valley
Juneau v Eagle River
Colony v South
Service v Chugiak

11-1
0-14
4-5
2-1

Friday

Colony v Juneau 6-8
Chugiak v West Valley 11-1
Service v Sitka 15-1
South v Eagle River 1-6

Saturday

Chugiak v Juneau 3-0 Sitka v South 11-3

Championship

Service v Eagle River 5-1

AWARDS

Sportsmanship Award: Juneau-Douglas

Presented by OPA

Academic Award: Juneau-Douglas (3.39)

Presented by Donlin Gold

ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

Blake Peterson
Connor Monahan
Grady Smith
Hunter Christian
Jack Mullen
Jake Rafferty
Jayden Steckel
South
Service
Service
Eagle River
Chugiak

Landon Simonson Juneau-Douglas

Owen Hickman Service
Rilen Niclai Service
Ryan Mullen Eagle RIver
Samson Young Chugiak

PLAYERS OF THE GAME

Chugiak

Sampson Young Preston Rau Jayden Steckel

Colony

Brayden Parrent Kaesen Buzby

Eagle River

Kamden Kurtz Ryan Mullen

Tommy Molloy

Juneau-Douglas

Landon Simonson (2) Lamar Cabrigas-Blatnick

Service

Jake Rafferty Rilen Niclai Hunter Christian

Sitka

Bryce Calhoun Mason McLeod Grady Smith

South Anchorage

Jack Zuspan

Blake Peterson Trevor Maltby

West Valley

Kelly Leak Eli Taylor

Alaska School Activities Association/First National Bank Alaska

2024 BASEBALL

DIVISION II CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

FINAL 51	<u> ANDINGS</u>
Champion	Soldate

Champion	Soldotna
Runner-up	North Pole
3 rd	Kenai
4 th	Petersburg
5 th	Palmer
6 th	Kodiak
Tied 7th	Delta
Tied 7th	Monroe

GAME SCORES

GAME SCORES		
Thursday		
North Pole v Monroe	14-4	
Kenai v Petersburg	11-7	
Soldotna v Kodiak	6-2	
Delta v Palmer	28-1	
Friday		
Monroe v Petersburg	6-16	
Kodiak v Delta	15-1	
North Pole v Kenai	4-2	
Soldotna v Palmer	10-5	
Saturday		
Petersburg v Kodiak	12-3	
Kenai v Palmer	12-5	

AWARDS

Championship

Sportsmanship Award: Kodiak *Presented by OPA*

Soldotna v North Pole 23-0

Academic Award: Palmer (3.61)

Presented by Donlin Gold

ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

Brenden Theel	Soldotna
Derrick Jones	Soldotna
Gabriel Smith	Kenai
Gabriel Wheeler	Palmer
Gavin Peterson	Kodiak
Kenai Borgen	North Pole
Kieran Cabral	Petersburg
Logan Tow	Petersburg
Reed Craner	Palmer
Simeon Langer	North Pole
Trenton Ohnemus	Soldotna
Zane Pellegrom	Kenai

PLAYERS OF THE GAME		
Delta Brady Bevard	Jacob Korovnik	
Kenai Central Gabriel Smith (2)	Zane Pellegrom	
Kodiak Gavin Peterson Jonathan Bradbury	Jeremy Mahle	
Monroe Catholic	Daniel Rerostro	

Difaii Dast	Damer Bergstron
North Pole	
Kenai Borgen	Ryan Martinez
Simeon Langer	

Simeon Langer	
Palmer	
Kinan Greco	Spencer Jacobs
Gabriel Wheeler	
Petersburg	

Logan Tow Tanner Caulum	Kieran Cabral
Soldotna Derrick Jones Brenden Theel	Levi Mickelson