2009 ALL-STATE FIRST CHAIR AWARDS			
INSTRUMENT	NAME	SCHOOL	
2009 ALL-STATE BAND FIRST CHAIR AWARDS			
PICCOLO	Ingrid Dye	Dimond	
FLUTE	Kailey Mucha	Kenai-Central	
CLARINET	Yixing Shi	South Anchorage	
ALTO CLARINET	Bonnie Scott	Chugiak	
BASS CLARINET	Jen Kohler	Kenai-Central	
CONTRA CLARINET	Michelle Klaben	Kenai-Central	
ALTO SAXOPHONE	Jamey Wicklund	North Pole	
TENOR SAXOPHONE	Jay Million	North Pole	
BARITONE SAXOPHONE	Burl Tonga	Homer	
ОВОЕ	Elika Roohi	Dimond	
ENGLISH HORN	Kelly Moran	Colony	
BASSOON	Tyler Thomas	West Anchorage	
TRUMEPT	Jon Kaplan	Eagle River	
FRENCH HORN	Christopher Dennis	Chugiak	
TROMBONE	TJ Agne	Sitka	
BASS TROMBONE	Rebekah Peterson	Juneau-Douglas	
EUPHONIUM	Robin Stramp	Dimond	
TUBA	Alan Young	Juneau-Douglas	
PERCUSSION	Noah Hagen	South Anchorage	
2009 ALL-STATE MIXED CHOIR FIRST CHAIR AWARDS			
SOPRANO 1	Irene Fry	Palmer	
SOPRANO II	Nancy Means	Palmer	
ALTO I	Leah Mattfield	South Anchorage	
ALTO II	Monica Yost	Juneau-Douglas	
TENOR I	Matthew Eller	Grace Christian	
TENOR II	Mason Simmers	Grace Christian	
BASS I	Anthony Brown	North Pole	
BASS II	Cole Chase-Cochrane	Kenai-Central	
2009 ALL-STATE ORCHESTRA FIRST CHAIR AWARDS			
VIOLIN I	Bryce O'Tierney	South Anchorage	
VIOLIN I	Danika Paskvan	Dimond	
VIOLIN II	Krista Lundberg	Chugiak	
VIOLA	Trevor Adams	North Pole	
VIOLA	Nathaniel Knapp	East Anchorage	
CELLO	Margit Jaeger	West Valley	
STRING BASS	Christian McWorkman	Service	
HARP	Brayana Jeannet	Lathrop	
2009 ALL-STATE TREBLE CHOIR FIRST CHAIR AWARDS			
SOPRANO I	Wendy Byrnes	Juneau-Douglas	

SOPRANO II	Arriola Kelsey	Ketchikan	
ALTO I	Megan Letts	South Anchorage	
ALTO II	Hannah Ekblad	Lathrop	
2009 ALL-STATE ACADEMIC AWARD			
Highest GPA	3.75	South Anchorage	