2001 ALL-STATE MUSIC FESTIVAL FIRST CHAIR AWARDS

SECTION

STUDENT

SCHOOL

ALL-STATE BAND FIRST CHAIR AWARDS

PICCOLO FLUTE CLARINET **BASS CLARINET** ALTO SAXOPHONE **TENOR SAXOPHONE BARITONE SAXOPHONE** OBOE **ENGLISH HORN** BASSOON TRUMPET FRENCH HORN TROMBONE **EUPHONIUM** TUBA PERCUSSION

Jennifer Haines Katie Cox Wendy Buzby Nicole Mihm Andrew Vait Max Hensley Nelson Felix-Tolentino Amanda Smith Kristen Koshiyama Megan Bledsoe Keith Karns Erica Chenoweth Murphy McCaleb Hannah King Lauren Risby Megan Aube

East Anchorage HS, Anchorage Lathrop HS, Fairbanks Ben Eielson HS, Eielson West Valley HS, Fairbanks Homer HS, Homer West Anchorage HS, Anchorage Lathrop HS. Fairbanks Dimond HS, Anchorage Dimond HS, Anchorage East Anchorage HS, Anchorage North Pole HS, North Pole Ben Eielson HS, Eielson Monroe Catholic HS, Fairbanks Skyview HS, Soldotna East Anchorage HS, Anchorage Palmer HS, Palmer

ALL-STATE MIXED CHOIR FIRST CHAIR AWARDS

SOPRANO I SOPRANO II ALTO I ALTO I TENOR I TENOR I BASS I BASS II Jennifer Hughey Jennie Krauszer Andrea Hakkinen Holly McCune Tyler Hand Nathan Perkins J.J. Haines David Gregory Soldotna HS, Soldotna Colony HS, Palmer Soldotna HS, Soldotna Homer HS, Homer Colony HS, Palmer Lathrop HS, Fairbanks Bartlett HS, Anchorage IDEA, Fairbanks

ALL-STATE ORCHESTRA FIRST CHAIR AWARDS

VIOLIN I	Andie Springer	West Valley HS, Fairbanks
VIOLIN II	Erin Sweieter	Service HS, Anchorage
VIOLA	Laura Daum	West Valley HS, Fairbanks
CELLO	Christopher Hopkins (tie)	West Valley HS, Fairbanks
	Rachel Warbelow (tie)	West Valley HS, Fairbanks
BASS	Jessica Holden	Lathrop HS, Fairbanks

ALL-STATE ACADEMIC AWARD

Sitka HS

3.90 gpa

Sitka