Board of Directors

The Alaska School Activities Association is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board includes voting members from each of the six regions, as well as from the Alaska Association of School Boards and the Alaska Association of School Administrators. A student representative from the Alaska Association of Student Governments also sits on the board as an advisory, non-voting member.

Lance BowieAlaska Association of School Administrators (AASA)
Dr. Lance Bowie (Board President)
Superintendent
Yukon Flats School District
PO Box 350
Fort Yukon, AK 99740
Phone: 907-662-2515 / Fax: 907-662-2519
Email: lance.bowie@yukonflats.net

Billy StricklandRegion 1
Billy Strickland (2010-2012)
Dean of Students
Bethel Regional High School
P.O. Box 700
Bethel, Alaska 99559
Phone: 907-543-3957 / Fax: 907-543-2327
Email: billy_strickland@lksd.org

Steve KlaichRegion 2
Steve Klaich (2014)
Activities Director
Nikolaevsk School
P.O. Box 5129
Nikolaevsk, AK 99556
Phone: 907-235-8972 / Fax: 907-235-3617
Email: sklaich@kpbsd.k12.ak.us / Region 2 Email: stevek@asaa-regionii.com

Mike BoydRegion 3
Mike Boyd (2011)
Activities Director
Colony High School
9550 Colony Schools Drive
Palmer, Ak. 99654
Phone: 907-861-5500 / Fax: 907-861-5509
Email: Michael.Boyd@matsuk12.us

Dan GallegoRegion 4
Dan Gallego
Principal
Bartlett High School
1101 Golden Bear Drive
Anchorage, AK 99504
Phone: 907-742-1810 / Fax: 907-742-1825
Email: gallego_dan@asdk12.org

Andrew FriskeRegion 5
Andrew Friske (2013)
Residential Principal/Activities Director
Mt. Edgecumbe High School
1330 Seward Ave.
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone: 907-966-3228 / Fax: 907-966-2642
Email: andrewf@mehs.us

Steve ZanazzoRegion 6
Steve Zanazzo (2010-12)
Activities Director
FB North Star Borough Schools
901 Airport Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone: 907-456-7794 / Fax: 907-452-6735
Email: Steven.zanazzo@k12northstar.org

Pete HoepfnerAlaska Association of School Boards (AASB)
Pete Hoepfner (2010-12)
Cordova City School District
P.O. Box 1204
Cordova, Alaska 99574
Phone: 907-253-3140
Email: hoepfner@alaska.com

Miles King
Student
Miles King (2013)
Bristol Bay High School
P.O Box 226
Naknek, Alaska 99633
Phone: 907-469-1181
Email: milesking1597@gmail.com